GeoSafari® Jr. Talking Microscope™

$64.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

GeoSafari® Jr. Talking Microscope™

Item # D205690S 
Online Only 
$64.99

Promotions


Save an additional 20% with code CPN2920W See Details See Details
apply code to cart at checkout for additional discount

GeoSafari® Jr. Talking Microscope™

$64.99

Promotions


Save an additional 20% with code CPN2920W See Details See Details
apply code to cart at checkout for additional discount

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.
WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD Small parts. Not for children under 3 years.

Description


Look, listen, and learn as wildlife warrior, Bindi Irwin, shares kid-friendly facts about nature! Take a closer look with the only talking microscope for preschoolers packed with photo-quality images and audio about the amazing, up-close world of animals, plants, everyday items and more.

Details:
  • Featuring the voice of Bindi Irwin, Wildlife Warrior from Australia Zoo
  • Includes 60 beautiful full-color slide images and over 100 facts and quiz questions about animals, plants, and everyday household items
  • Double eyepiece for easy viewing; no need to close one eye
  • Built-in image slide storage for easy cleanup
  • Requires 3 AAA batteries (not included)
  • Multilingual audio (speaks in English, Spanish, French, and German)
Look, listen, and learn as wildlife warrior, Bindi Irwin, shares kid-friendly facts about nature! Take a closer look with the only talking microscope for preschoolers packed with photo-quality images and audio about the amazing, up-close world of animals, plants, everyday items and more.

Details:
  • Featuring the voice of Bindi Irwin, Wildlife Warrior from Australia Zoo
  • Includes 60 beautiful full-color slide images and over 100 facts and quiz questions about animals, plants, and everyday household items
  • Double eyepiece for easy viewing; no need to close one eye
  • Built-in image slide storage for easy cleanup
  • Requires 3 AAA batteries (not included)
  • Multilingual audio (speaks in English, Spanish, French, and German)
jump
Look, listen, and learn as wildlife warrior, Bindi Irwin, shares kid-friendly facts about nature! Take a closer look with the only talking microscope for preschoolers packed with photo-quality images and audio about the amazing, up-close world of animals, plants, everyday items and more.

Details:
  • Featuring the voice of Bindi Irwin, Wildlife Warrior from Australia Zoo
  • Includes 60 beautiful full-color slide images and over 100 facts and quiz questions about animals, plants, and everyday household items
  • Double eyepiece for easy viewing; no need to close one eye
  • Built-in image slide storage for easy cleanup
  • Requires 3 AAA batteries (not included)
  • Multilingual audio (speaks in English, Spanish, French, and German)
Look, listen, and learn as wildlife warrior, Bindi Irwin, shares kid-friendly facts about nature! Take a closer look with the only talking microscope for preschoolers packed with photo-quality images and audio about the amazing, up-close world of animals, plants, everyday items and more.

Details:
  • Featuring the voice of Bindi Irwin, Wildlife Warrior from Australia Zoo
  • Includes 60 beautiful full-color slide images and over 100 facts and quiz questions about animals, plants, and everyday household items
  • Double eyepiece for easy viewing; no need to close one eye
  • Built-in image slide storage for easy cleanup
  • Requires 3 AAA batteries (not included)
  • Multilingual audio (speaks in English, Spanish, French, and German)
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
GeoSafari® Jr. Talking Microscope™ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Science for the Little Scientist Our 6 year old loves his GeoSafari Jr Microscope! We love that this has a a place for both eyes as most microscopes for kids expect them to keep one eye closed which is too hard. Mom likes that there is a storage drawer right in the microscope to keep the slides in. Our 6 year old enjoys changing out slides and listening to the facts and is just starting to use the quiz mode. The microscope tells facts on each of the slides and we often hear him repeating the facts to us or saying, "Mom and Dad did you know that...." Our son has a hearing impairment and wears a hearing aid in one ear and made the comment to us that, "The girl in the microscope talks funny and is hard to understand." This gave us the opportunity to talk to him about who Bindi Irwin is and it opened a discussion talking about where she lives and her accent. He since has started focusing on listening and is doing a great job understanding what is said. For us this has had the added benefit of having him learn to listen closely to better understand what is being said.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Talking Microscope is awesome! The Talking Microscope is awesome! There are many reasons why I, as a parent, love this microscope. First, I love that it is educational. Not only does my four-year-old get to see all kinds of things up close, but the microscope identifies what is on each slide and tells him all about it (honeybees, mosquitoes, cat fleas, tadpoles, human tooth, etc.) so that he knows what he is looking at. He even enjoys the quiz feature. I do, too, because I can tell he really is learning and retaining the information presented. He then likes to quiz me on what he's learned! The microscope also talks in four languages so we can add language arts to our science learning. The second reason I love this microscope is because it is so easy to use. When it arrived, I showed my four-year-old how to use it, and in minutes, he was able to use it independently. He can take it out himself anytime he wants to look at slides. A brilliant aspect to this microscope is that the slides are stored with the microscope. The slides are all contained in a drawer that fits into the base of the microscope so we always know where the slides are. The third reason I love this microscope is because my son enjoys it so much. He thinks it cool to see all of the things up close. I haven't found a downside to this product other than I hope that GeoSafari Jr. comes out with more slides because we will soon have these memorized!
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this talking microscope! My daughters (3&5) have thoroughly enjoyed this microscope! The fact that it has a voice explaining what they're seeing and giving them great facts is a big bonus. My children can't read yet so this allows them to explore science on their own.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new favorite in our house My five-year-old has been obsessed with this microscope since he received it. It's such a great educational toy and it gives him so much to grow with, too. Right now, he mostly uses it to view the slides, but I am sure that once he's a bit older, he will enjoy the quiz option. The microscope comes with a great variety of slides and has provoked some great conversations! This toy is a definite winner!
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this microscope! We love this product/ toy! It was so great to see my 5 year old daughter with an educational toy that she was engaged in! Each slide is narrating with facts by Bindi Irwin, which is such a bonus feature and keeps my daughter "listening" for more. There's a drawer that pops out that holds the slides, keeping everything organized and in one place. My daughter has learned about nyctinasty, blood, fingerprints and snowflakes!
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, engaging, easy to use My almost 7 year old really can't get enough of this microscope. I read on other reviews about children struggling some to get the slide in place, but my daughter didn't have that difficulty. She absolutely loves Bindi's voice. I like that the images are realistic and that the microscope not only tells you some facts about each slide but that it quizzes you on it too! This has definitely been a huge asset to our homeschool and I recommend it often to other homeschooling families. I do wish it could use an adapter instead of batteries.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Kids LOVE this microscope My five your old daughter has officially spent four hours strait with this microscope. She has gone through the slides several times and is now quizzing my husband. This toy gets an A+ from me.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teacher, mom and kid approved!! We love ❤️ ❤️❤️ As a mom and teacher I look for fun engaging learning toys to homeschool my boys. The Geo Safari Talking Microscope is exactly that, My boys love using it! It comes with 20 slides and a total of 60 different images. There are a variety of interesting slides to observe such as snowflakes, tadpoles, salt, fish, millipedes, flies and much more. To make it even more fun and engaging the microscope features the voice of Bindi Irwin. It has two modes, fact and quiz. Each slide has 3 pictures and 3 facts. After learning your child can switch to quiz mode and answer questions. My son who turns 5 next month is having such a blast with the quiz mode. As a teacher I like that it incorporates hand eye coordination, auditory skills, visual skills and STEM learning. Both my boys are listening, observing and commenting on the slides. This is a very engaging toy and has sparked many questions and ideas from my sons marvelous brains. It is recommended for ages 4 and up but my 3 year old can use it with ease. The very first time he tried he was able to get the slide in. He was ecstatic and played with it for over 2 hours! I highly recommend The GeoSafari Talking Microscope . It is teacher, mom and kid approved!
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teacher mom and kid approved!!! We love ❤️ ❤️❤️❤️ As a mom and teacher I look for fun engaging learning toys to homeschool my boys. The Geo Safari Talking Microscope is exactly that, My boys love using it! It comes with 20 slides and a total of 60 different images. There are a variety of interesting slides to observe such as snowflakes, tadpoles, salt, fish, millipedes, flies and much more. To make it even more fun and engaging the microscope features the voice of Bindi Irwin. It has two modes, fact and quiz. Each slide has 3 pictures and 3 facts. After learning your child can switch to quiz mode and answer questions. My son who turns 5 next month is having such a blast with the quiz mode. As a teacher I like that it incorporates hand eye coordination, auditory skills, visual skills and STEM learning. Both my boys are listening, observing and commenting on the slides. This is a very engaging toy and has sparked many questions and ideas from my sons marvelous brains. It is recommended for ages 4 and up but my 3 year old can use it with ease. The very first time he tried he was able to get the slide in. He was ecstatic and played with it for over 2 hours! I highly recommend The GeoSafari Talking Micros. It is teacher, mom and kid approved!
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 6 year old scientist loves it! My daughter is loving this new toy. The facts are perfect for her age and her interest in science. My 3 year old son is enjoying it too, but it really holds the 6 year old's attention. I like that the slides are easy to use and durable. I also like that they fit nicely into the drawer and it snaps closed so everything stays together. I will definitely be recommending this toy to my friends!
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting facts The talking microscope has slides that can be placed on a platform and the voice of Bindi (the crocodile hunters' daughter) tells you interesting facts about the picture you are looking at. My 5 year old has a hard time placing the slide in the correct spot, but the older children can easily do it. There are three images per slide, but on the same category (ex. human hair, flies...) The facts are very interesting. Children can also play a trivia type game and try to answer questions about the topic. My 5 year old liked this toy a lot, but unfortunately it did not keep his attention as long as my 8 and 10 year old. Overall, I would definitely recommend this toy!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GeoSafari Awesomeness! This is a fun product! My four year old is totally engaged. She did need help getting the slides in a first, but now she can do it independently. Each slide has 3 related pictures, and with a push of the button, Bindi will give a fact about each picture. There is also a button where she will give a quiz. I would like to take this to school, and make it into a science center. Little kids will be engaged with looking at the pictures, and telling you things they remember. Older kids can do the quizzes.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GeoSafari Fun! This is a fun product! My four year old is totally engaged. She did need help getting the slides in a first, but now she can do it independently. Each slide has 3 related pictures, and with a push of the button, Bindi will give a fact about each picture. There is also a button where she will give a quiz. I would like to take this to school, and make it into a science center. Little kids will be engaged with looking at the pictures, and telling you things they remember. Older kids can do the quizzes.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining, educational and SO CUTE! This is such a great toy to teach kids about science and nature. I love the double view finders, which are perfect for toddlers. It's also easy for little hands to hold. The microscope tells you facts about what you are looking at, and the facts are all fun and interesting for kids. I even learned a few things as an adult!
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and factual! This talking microscope is loads of fun! My daughter (age 6) is having so much fun learning about things like human skin, millipedes, and feathers! This product requires 3 AAA batteries (not included) to operate. Once the batteries are inserted, the user can insert a slide onto the stage for easy viewing. The user can listen to facts about each image on the slide and then answer questions using the buttons on the microscope. The voice of Bindi Irwin is a fun bonus! Love this!
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Cool! This is totally cool! I love the slides that come with it and that they store so nicely in the drawer! I like that the images are realistic and not cartoons/drawings like I've seen elsewhere. This toy would be best with older kids or for younger kids if they have an adult helping them because it can be a little tricky for a child to put the slides into the right place. All in all, a really good quality product for young scientists!
Date published: 2017-07-28
  • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_D205690S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels