Faber-Castell® Creativity for Kids® Hide & Seek Rock Painting Kit

$14.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Faber-Castell® Creativity for Kids® Hide & Seek Rock Painting Kit

Item # 10530227 
$14.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add two items to qualify See Details
Kids’ Art, Craft & Science Kits Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off. Excludes clearance.

Faber-Castell® Creativity for Kids® Hide & Seek Rock Painting Kit

$14.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add two items to qualify See Details
Kids’ Art, Craft & Science Kits Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off. Excludes clearance.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


One painted rock at a time! Turn your backyard garden into a colorful art display with this fun-filled Faber-Castell rock painting kit. From cute animals to inspirational phrases, you can paint them all. Hide painted rocks and let your friends ferret them out, enjoying a treasure-hunt that playfully rocks.

Details:
  • Weather resistant paints and transfers
  • For ages 6 and up
Contents:
  • 1 transfer sponge
  • 2 paintbrushes
  • 4 bonus gold metallic transfers
  • 8 paints (0.17 fl. oz. each)
  • 10 natural river rocks
  • 30+ transfer designs (waterproof)
  • Tracking stickers
  • Instructions included
One painted rock at a time! Turn your backyard garden into a colorful art display with this fun-filled Faber-Castell rock painting kit. From cute animals to inspirational phrases, you can paint them all. Hide painted rocks and let your friends ferret them out, enjoying a treasure-hunt that playfully rocks.

Details:
  • Weather resistant paints and transfers
  • For ages 6 and up
Contents:
  • 1 transfer sponge
  • 2 paintbrushes
  • 4 bonus gold metallic transfers
  • 8 paints (0.17 fl. oz. each)
  • 10 natural river rocks
  • 30+ transfer designs (waterproof)
  • Tracking stickers
  • Instructions included
jump
One painted rock at a time! Turn your backyard garden into a colorful art display with this fun-filled Faber-Castell rock painting kit. From cute animals to inspirational phrases, you can paint them all. Hide painted rocks and let your friends ferret them out, enjoying a treasure-hunt that playfully rocks.

Details:
  • Weather resistant paints and transfers
  • For ages 6 and up
Contents:
  • 1 transfer sponge
  • 2 paintbrushes
  • 4 bonus gold metallic transfers
  • 8 paints (0.17 fl. oz. each)
  • 10 natural river rocks
  • 30+ transfer designs (waterproof)
  • Tracking stickers
  • Instructions included
One painted rock at a time! Turn your backyard garden into a colorful art display with this fun-filled Faber-Castell rock painting kit. From cute animals to inspirational phrases, you can paint them all. Hide painted rocks and let your friends ferret them out, enjoying a treasure-hunt that playfully rocks.

Details:
  • Weather resistant paints and transfers
  • For ages 6 and up
Contents:
  • 1 transfer sponge
  • 2 paintbrushes
  • 4 bonus gold metallic transfers
  • 8 paints (0.17 fl. oz. each)
  • 10 natural river rocks
  • 30+ transfer designs (waterproof)
  • Tracking stickers
  • Instructions included
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Faber-Castell® Creativity for Kids® Hide & Seek Rock Painting Kit is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this idea I got this rock kit for my kids a week ago and we just love the idea of painting the rocks and leaving them around our community. My kids also love going around searching for rocks other people have left. I would definitely recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and creative This was so much fun ! There was an assortment of paints , different sizes and shapes of rocks and even stickers to decorate after the paint dried . I like that the paint was non-toxic ! This is easy for my children to use and something fun to do outdoors . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun we just did this he been asking all week it was super fun an so easy to do. The rocks where a bit big an kind of different to place the stickers on some sides but over all it was a very fun and cool project to do. His favorite part was actually the hiding part he wanted to hide them in the house but I told him that they was for strangers to find them on the way home we found more rocks we will be painting them soon. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun activity for kids My daughter loves this hide and seek rock painting as soon as she got it she started painting rocks. Love that the designs on the box are not hard for her to do. My daughter is five and loves anything with arts and crafts. She loves using paint so these were great for her. It also comes with transfer stickers that she really enjoyed. It is fun for her to put those stickers on her rocks. The only bad thing is that she ran out of some colors of paint pretty quick since the paint containers are pretty small, it does bring several colors though. Other than that she has been enjoying this rock painting kit. It is a great way to get kids off devices and get them to stay active with creativity. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! Seemed a little silly to buy a kit... To paint rocks... But worry not - this was totally worth it. Included several colors of paint, brushes, a sponge, stickers, etc and PLENTY of rocks. Kiddo tends to be a little picky when it comes to activities, but he LOVED this kit. I did assume maybe I would have to invest in clear coat of some sort to make the paint waterproof - but it already is! Kiddo even glopped paint on in spots, and it still dried quickly with a neat 3d texture and won't come off! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fun to paint rocks! Purchased for my granddaughter but I need to get one for myself!
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, great kit I was pleasantly surprised by this kit. My five year old twins loved it and the rocks came out really great. The instructions were easy to read and clear and the rocks were nice and large. I like that we have extra paint and rock "tattoos" to use for more rocks we find in our yard!
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! Excellent activity! My grandson who is 2 yrs. old loved it, he was able to paint freely on his collections of rocks without boundaries... The biggest SMILE ever!
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This activity was fun. The rocks were smooth and decent size. We used our own paints.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was so much fun. I loved how much fun my granddaughters had making these. This rock painting kit was so much fun and easy for them to do. They made some to keep and then made some and went hiking and left some with inspirational messages. They felt very proud when they were leaving them for someone else to find and hopefully bring a smile to their face.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I usually buy rocks and paint with whatever I have at home however the paint in the kit drys quickly and there are great tattoos for the rocks that help make your young ones successful with kindness rocks
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Paint lids do not close completely - dries up fast While I enjoyed painting rocks. I didn’t paint them quick enough. The lids do not close completely which means you have a week (tops!) to finish the paint before it dries up. I ended up purchasing more paint on Amazon so it worked out all in all.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great project for all ages I bought it for my 5 year old. She had lots of fun as did I. Good quality and inspires us to hunt for rocks to paint. Love the quality of the paint!
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great activity kit for kindergarteners and up My granddaughter has “Gigi dates” with her grandmother (me). We painted the rocks and made many designs and bugs for her “Mommy’s Day gift. The paint covered the rocks completely....rocks were included....and the transfers were a hit! Her Mommy loved the painted rocks which will be rehomed to the outside flower garden. Easy to use and lots of fun.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun for kids and adults. Wish there was two sets of the small paint brushes. Only one person could paint at a time. We had fun delivering the rocks to friends and family during quarantine. They enjoyed them too!!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything Needed was Included I purchased two kits for my granddaughters to enjoy during the Corona Virus quarantine and they had lots of fun. I loved that everything was included so they could get started immediately!
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item Easy to use and all necessary items included which was really convenient
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, kept for myself Includes the best paint! What brand of paint is it? I want to buy more of this brand and I need to buy the purplish color, what's the name and brand of this color, I want more. Thank you everything worked good for me. I washed the rocks soap\water then added the sticker, perf.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It looked promising BUT>>> I bought this kit for my 10 year old granddaughter with high hopes it would keep her busy. However, the paint was dry and nothing we could do would bring it back to life. The rocks were dusty but they also fell apart while we were rinsing them. I wouldn't buy this product.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This project was fun to paint. My Granddaughter and I enjoyed painting the rocks.She is four and loved it!
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rocks Fun for the kids. A nice project. Nice to See kids use imagination.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good price! Good product for a fair price! I would buy it again!
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a fun craft project Lots of fun, took 2 coats of paint but they look much better.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only had rocks in box I bought this at the micheals store in Bellingham, WA for my daughters 6th birthday. The only thing that was in the box were the rocks!!!! Nothing else, no paint, transfers, or brushes. $14 for rocks?
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The stencils don’t work AT ALL I just got this for my daughter and when we used it today we were so disappointed that the stencil/tattoos don’t even stick to the rock. I wet it with the sponge like the instructions said to. Every single time it came out ruined. We tried several and all of them did the same thing. Very disappointed
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This kit had a nice selection of shapes and colors Easy for my twin 4 year old grandaughters and 6 year old grandson to create with! Lots of fun!
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was lots of fun I had fun painting the rocks, and the black light made them look really neat.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great activity for any age! So much fun, my 3y/o grandson and mom had a blast painting and the decals were very easy to use. Great keepsakes or decorations for the yard. Too bad I didn’t purchase before Xmas as he could have made them for presents for his aunts and uncles to use as paperweights or decoration. hours of fun!!!
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock Painting Kit What a great idea! My granddaughters loved this and really enjoyed hiding their rocks for the neighbors to find.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for family activity Fun activity for the entire family & a great way to spread a little happiness!!! (:
Date published: 2018-09-27
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_10530227, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels